John N. Schmidt Print
Dear Friends and Citizens of District Two,

It is my pleasure to serve as the District Two representative on Summit County Council.

District Two includes parts of the City of Akron (East Akron, Goodyear Heights, and North Hill), Munroe Falls and most of Cuyahoga Falls.

To learn more about these communities, please visit the Community Links Page. To learn about my background, please visit my Biography Page.

As your Council Member, I am committed to making Summit County government responsive and accessible to you. To that end, I believe that this website serves as a good starting place to learn about County Council and government and links you to many other useful sites.

I hope you enjoy this opportunity to browse the County Council website. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of help to you.