<b>Motion:</b> M-034-2023
---------------------------

## **SUMMARY:**

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Deborah Matz as designee), Mayor Dan Horrigan (with Clarence Tucker as designee), Sherri Bevan Walsh (with Brian LoPrinzi as designee), Judge Linda Tucci Teodosio (with David Horner as designee), James Lawrence (with Amy Corrigall-Jones as designee replacing Bernie Rochford), Sandra Kurt (with Scott Feeney as designee), Cassandra Holtzmann (with Catherine Pomeroy Van Horne as alternate), Judge Lisa Coates, Robert Gainer, Leanne Graham, Major Matamba Kaalima, Lisa Kamlowsky (with James Armstrong as alternate), Craig Morgan, Chief Stephen Mylett, Job Perry, Lori Pesci, Mike Randle, and Aimee Wade to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on May 30, 2023, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Deborah Matz as designee), Mayor Dan Horrigan (with Clarence Tucker as designee), Sherri Bevan Walsh (with Brian LoPrinzi as designee), Judge Linda Tucci Teodosio (with David Horner as designee), James Lawrence (with Amy Corrigall-Jones as designee replacing Bernie Rochford), Sandra Kurt (with Scott Feeney as designee), Cassandra Holtzmann (with Catherine Pomeroy Van Horne as alternate), Judge Lisa Coates, Robert Gainer, Leanne Graham, Major Matamba Kaalima, Lisa Kamlowsky (with James Armstrong as designee), Craig Morgan, Chief Stephen Mylett, Job Perry, Lori Pesci, Mike Randle, and Aimee Wade to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Deborah Matz as designee) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Mayor Dan Horrigan (with Clarence Tucker as designee) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Sherri Bevan Walsh (with Brian LoPrinzi as designee) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The reappointment of Judge Linda Tucci Teodosio (with David Horner as designee) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

- (5) The reappointment of James Lawrence (with Amy Corrigall-Jones as designee replacing Bernie Rochford) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The reappointment of Sandra Kurt (with Scott Feeney as designee), to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (7) The reappointment of Cassandra Holtzmann (with Catherine Pomeroy Van Horne as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (8) The reappointment of Judge Lisa Coates to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (9) The reappointment of Robert Gainer to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (10) The reappointment of Leanne Graham to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (11) The reappointment of Major Matamba Kaalima to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (12) The reappointment of Lisa Kamlowsky (with James Armstrong as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (13) The reappointment of Craig Morgan to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (14) The reappointment of Chief Stephen Mylett to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (15) The reappointment of Job Perry to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (16) The reappointment of Lori Pesci to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (17) The reappointment of Mike Randle to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (18) The reappointment of Aimee Wade to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/23 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant:	Ms. Sims	First Consideration: June 5, 2023
Read and Appre	oved:	
Veronica R Sam		June 5, 2023
Council President		Date Approved
Laure	n March	

Clerk of Council