Motion:	M-042-2023	
---------	------------	--

SUMMARY.

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of James (Jamie) Armstrong and Jeff Snell and the appointments of Albert Bragg, Jr. (replacing Kathy Procop), Sarah Buccigross (replacing Omar Banks), Moriah Cheatham Williams (replacing Laura Wallerstein), Henry Johnson, Jr. (replacing Lisa Miller), Dan Rice (replacing Helen Humphrys), Karen Talbott (replacing Sylvia Trundle) and Mayor Mike Wheeler (replacing Cazzell Smith, Sr.) to the Charter Review Commission.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on September 5, 2023, the County Executive submitted to the Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointments of James (Jamie) Armstrong and Jeff Snell and the appointments of Albert Bragg, Jr. (replacing Kathy Procop), Sarah Buccigross (replacing Omar Banks), Moriah Cheatham Williams (replacing Laura Wallerstein), Henry Johnson, Jr. (replacing Lisa Miller), Dan Rice (replacing Helen Humphrys), Karen Talbott (replacing Sylvia Trundle) and Mayor Mike Wheeler (replacing Cazzell Smith, Sr.) to the Charter Review Commission;

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of James (Jamie) Armstrong to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Jeff Snell to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The appointment of Albert Bragg, Jr. (replacing Kathy Procop) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The appointment of Sarah Buccigross (replacing Omar Banks) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (5) The appointment of Moriah Cheatham Williams (replacing Laura Wallerstein) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

- (6) The appointment of Henry Johnson, Jr. (replacing Lisa Miller) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (7) The appointment of Dan Rice (replacing Helen Humphrys) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (8) The appointment of Karen Talbott (replacing Sylvia Trundle) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (9) The appointment of Mayor Mike Wheeler (replacing Cazzell Smith, Sr.) to the Charter Review Commission for an indefinite term beginning with the effective date of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Sims	First Consideration: September 11, 2023
Read and Approved:	
OccuSigned by: Virmica R Sim	September 11, 2023
Council President	Date Approved
Docusigned by: haven march	
Clerk of Council	

Voice Vote – YES: 9–0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, McKenney, Rodgers,

Schmidt, Sims, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite

ABSENT: DeVitis, Walters