Motion: M-062-2023

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Joe Eckenrode as alternates), County Engineer Alan Brubaker (with Larry Fulton and Charles Hauber (replacing Joe Paradise) as alternates), Mr. Jim Balogh, Mr. David Lukas, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier, Ms. Dianne Sumego, Mr. Mike Vinay (with Matt Calcei as alternate) and Mayor Sam Scaffide to the NEFCO Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on October 31, 2023, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Joe Eckenrode as alternates), County Engineer Alan Brubaker (with Larry Fulton and Charles Hauber (replacing Joe Paradise) as alternates), Mr. Jim Balogh, Mr. David Lukas, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier, Ms. Dianne Sumego, Mr. Mike Vinay (with Matt Calcei as alternate) and Mayor Sam Scaffide to the NEFCO Board.

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Joe Eckenrode as alternates), to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of County Engineer Alan Brubaker (with Larry Fulton and Charles Hauber (replacing Joe Paradise) as alternates), to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Mr. Jim Balogh to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The reappointment of Mr. David Lukas to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

- (5) The reappointment of Mr. Dave Kohlmeier to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The reappointment of Ms. Dianne Sumego to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (7) The reappointment of Mr. Mike Vinay (with Matt Calcei as alternate), to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (8) The reappointment of Mayor Sam Scaffide to the NEFCO Board with a term commencing 1/1/24 to 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant:	Ms. Sims	First Consideration: November 13, 2023
Read and App	proved:	
DocuSigned by: VILMICA R SAM		November 13, 2023
Council President		Date Approved
DocuSigned by: 407AE1C02A594A7 Clerk of Cour	<u>,</u> ncil	

Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, DeVitis, Dickinson, Donofrio, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Sims, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite