**SUMMARY:** 

Motion:	M-007-2024	
_		

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointment of Executive Ilene Shapiro, Diane Miller-Dawson, Alan Brubaker, Mayor Russell Sharnsky and Curtis Baker to the Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on January 12, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter appointing Executive Ilene Shapiro, Diane Miller-Dawson, Alan Brubaker, Mayor Russell Sharnsky and Curtis Baker to the Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

(1) The reappointment of Executive Ilene Shapiro, Diane Miller-Dawson, Alan Brubaker, Mayor Russell Sharnsky and Curtis Baker to the Transportation Improvement District Board of Trustees with a term beginning 2/8/24 and ending 2/7/26, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: _Ms. Sims	First Consideration: <u>January 29, 2024</u>	
Read and Approved:		
DocuSigned by:  VILMUA R SWW  C65A946FE4BA42A	<u>January 29, 2024</u>	
Council President	Date Approved	
DocuSigned by: Morique Willis		
Clerk of Council	Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Sims, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite	

Absent: DeVitis