Motion: <u>M-009-2024</u>

SUMMARY:

Clerk of Council

A Motion of Council confirming the appointments of Clerk of Courts Tavia Galonski (replacing Sandra Kurt), with Heidi Swindell and Aquilla Hollinger (replacing Steve Brunot) as alternates for Engineer Alan Brubaker to the County Information Technology Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on January 18, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointments of Clerk of Courts Tavia Galonski (replacing Sandra Kurt), with Heidi Swindell and Aquilla Hollinger (replacing Steve Brunot) as alternates for Engineer Alan Brubaker to the County Information Technology Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The appointment of Clerk of Courts Tavia Galonski (replacing Sandra Kurt) to the County Information Technology Board, with an indefinite term beginning at the passage of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The appointment of Heidi Swindell and Aquilla Hollinger (replacing Steve Brunot) as alternates for Engineer Alan Brubaker to the County Information Technology Board, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Rodgers, Schmidt, Sims, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite

Movant: Ms. Sims	First Consideration: <u>January 29, 2024</u>
Read and Approved:	
Docusigned by: VICTURE R SWW COUNCIL President	<u>January 29, 2024</u> Date Approved
— DocuSigned by: Morique Willis	Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, McKenney,

Absent: DeVitis