**SUMMARY:** 

A Motion of Council establishing the standing committees of the Council of the County of Summit for the year 2024.

### MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 3.04 of the Charter of the County of Summit provides for the County Council to determine its own rules and order of business; and

Whereas, Sections 9.02(C) and 9.02(D) of the Rules of the Council of the County of Summit provides that membership of the standing committees of Council and the Chairs of such committees shall be established by a Motion of Council;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

Section 1: Membership of the Standing Committees of the Council of the County of Summit is hereby established for the year 2024 as follows:

# HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Rita Darrow, Chair

Elizabeth Walters, Vice Chair Bethany McKenney Jeff Wilhite Anthony DeVitis

## **PUBLIC SAFETY**

Erin Dickinson, Chair

Elizabeth Walters, Vice Chair John Schmidt Jeff Wilhite Rita Darrow

### LONG-TERM PLANNING

Jeff Wilhite, Chair

John Donofrio, Vice Chair Gloria Rodgers Erin Dickinson Rita Darrow

# PERSONNEL & INTERGOVERNMENTAL Christine Wiedie Higham, Chair

Rita Darrow, Vice Chair
John Donofrio
Bethany McKenney
John Schmidt

# PLANNING AND ECONOMIC

**DEVELOPMENT** 

Elizabeth Walters, Chair

Christine Wiedie Higham, Vice Chair Anthony DeVitis Jeff Wilhite Bethany McKenney

## **PUBLIC WORKS**

John Schmidt, Chair

Erin Dickinson, Vice Chair Jeff Wilhite Gloria Rodgers John Donofrio

### **FINANCE**

John Donofrio, Chair Jeff Wilhite, Vice Chair Gloria Rodgers Christine Wiedie Higham Elizabeth Walters

#### **RULES**

Erin Dickinson, Chair

John Schmidt, Vice Chair Anthony DeVitis Bethany McKenney Christine Wiedie Higham

Motion: M-015-2024	
Movant: Ms. Sims	January 29, 2024 First Consideration Passage Requested
DocuSigned by:  VILMUA R SIM  Council President	January 29, 2024 Date Approved
DocuSigned by: Mrique Willis  - 5560BEF400F5451  Clerk of Council	

Voice Vote – YES: 10-0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Sims, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite Absent: DeVitis