## Motion: M-024-2024

## SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointments of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims) with alternate Erin Dickinson, Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with alternate Brian LoPrinzi, and Judge Annalisa Williams (replacing Judge David Hamilton) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on February 20, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointments of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims) with alternate Erin Dickinson, Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with alternate Brian LoPrinzi, and Judge Annalisa Williams (replacing Judge David Hamilton) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The appointment of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims) with alternate Erin Dickinson) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term beginning at the passage of this motion to 1/29/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The appointment of Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with alternate Brian LoPrinzi to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term beginning at the passage of this motion to 6/14/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The appointment of Judge Annalisa Williams (replacing Judge David Hamilton) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term beginning at the passage of this motion to 2/15/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: <u>Ms. Darrow</u>

First Consideration: <u>March 4, 2024</u>

Read and Approved:

-DocuSigned by: Ritu 5. Darrotur

Council President

-DocuSigned by: Morique Willis

Clerk of Council

March 4, 2024

Date Approved Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, DeVitis, Dickinson, Ford, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite Absent: Donofrio