Motion: M-025-2024

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointments of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims) with alternates Mark Potter and Monique Willis and Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with alternates Jennifer Piatt and Anthony Boston to the Records Commission.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on February 20, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointments of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims) with alternates Mark Potter and Monique Willis and Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with alternates Jennifer Piatt and Anthony Boston to the Records Commission.

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The appointment of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims) with alternates Mark Potter and Monique Willis to the Records Commission, for an indefinite term commencing at the passage of this motion until the end of her term as Council President expires, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The appointment of Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with alternates Jennifer Piatt and Anthony Boston to the Records Commission, for an indefinite term commencing at the passage of this, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant:

Ms. Darrow

First Consideration: March 4, 2024

Read and Approved:

Rita 5. Darrite

Council President

- DocuSigned by: Morigue Willis

Clerk of Council

March 4, 2024 Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, DeVitis, Dickinson, Ford, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite Absent: Donofrio