Motion: <u>M-028-2024</u>

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointments of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims), with John Donofrio and Mark Potter as alternates and Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with Jennifer Tultz as alternate to the County Information Technology Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on February 20, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointments of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims), with John Donofrio and Mark Potter as alternates and Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with Jennifer Tultz as alternate to the County Information Technology Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The appointment of Rita Darrow (replacing Veronica Sims), with John Donofrio and Mark Potter as alternates to the County Information Technology Board, with a term beginning at the passage of this motion through the end of her term as Council President to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The appointment of Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (replacing Sherri Bevan Walsh) with Jennifer Tultz as alternate to the County Information Technology Board, with an indefinite term beginning at the passage of this motion, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow	First Consideration: March 4, 2024
DocuSigned by: Reta S. Barrow — 132AA5B69D28443 Council President	March 4, 2024 Date Approved
Docusigned by: Maryullia 5550BEF400F5451 Clerk of Council	Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, DeVitis, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Walters,

Wiedie Higham, Wilhite