Motion: M-031-2024

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (replacing Bernett Williams) to the Akron-Canton Airport Authority Board of Trustees.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on February 20, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (replacing Bernett Williams) to the Akron-Canton Airport Authority Board of Trustees; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

(1) The appointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (replacing Bernett Williams) to the Akron-Canton Airport Authority Board of Trustees, with a term commencing at the passage of this motion to 12/31/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant:

Ms. Darrow

First Consideration: March 4, 2024

Approved: Docusigned by:

Rita J. Dars Zu

Council President

DocuSigned by:

Morique Willis

Clerk of Council

March 4, 2024 Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, DeVitis, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Walters, Wiedie Higham, Wilhite