Motion: M-034-2024

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council adding newly appointed Council member Brandon Ford to the standing committees of the Council of the County of Summit for the remainder of the year 2024 and adjusting Chair and Vice Chair positions accordingly as established in Section 1 of this motion.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 3.04 of the Charter of the County of Summit provides for the County Council to determine its own rules and order of business; and

Whereas, Sections 9.02(C) and 9.02(D) of the Rules of the Council of the County of Summit provides that membership of the standing committees of Council and the Chairs of such committees shall be established by a Motion of Council;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

Section 1: Membership of the Standing Committees of the Council of the County of Summit is hereby established for the remainder of the year 2024 as follows:

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Jeff Wilhite, Chair

Elizabeth Walters, Vice Chair Bethany McKenney Brandon Ford Anthony DeVitis

PUBLIC SAFETY

Erin Dickinson, Chair

Elizabeth Walters, Vice Chair John Schmidt Jeff Wilhite Brandon Ford

LONG-TERM PLANNING

Brandon Ford, Chair John Donofrio, Vice Chair Gloria Rodgers Erin Dickinson Bethany McKenney

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC

DEVELOPMENT

Elizabeth Walters, Chair

Christine Wiedie Higham, Vice Chair Anthony DeVitis Jeff Wilhite Bethany McKenney

PUBLIC WORKS

John Schmidt, Chair Erin Dickinson, Vice Chair Jeff Wilhite Gloria Rodgers John Donofrio

FINANCE

John Donofrio, Chair Jeff Wilhite, Vice Chair Gloria Rodgers Christine Wiedie Higham Elizabeth Walters

Motion: M-034-2024 **PERSONNEL & RULES** INTERGOVERNMENTAL Erin Dickinson, Chair Christine Wiedie Higham, Chair John Schmidt, Vice Chair Brandon Ford, Vice Chair Anthony DeVitis Bethany McKenney John Donofrio Christine Wiedie Higham Bethany McKenney John Schmidt March 4, 2024 Movant: Ms. Darrow First Consideration Passage Requested DocuSigned by: Ritu J. Darrow March 4, 2024 Council President Date Approved DocuSigned by: Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 1: Darrow, DeVitis, Dickinson, Morique Willis Donofrio, Ford, McKenney, Schmidt, Walters, Wiedie Clerk of Council Higham, Wilhite

NO: Rodgers