Motion:	M-067-2024
SUMMARY:	

A Motion of Council confirming the appointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (replacing Sharon Reaves) to the Akron/Summit Convention & Visitors Bureau Board of Trustees.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on November 1, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating Diane Miller-Dawson (replacing Sharon Reaves) to the Akron/Summit Convention & Visitors Bureau Board of Trustees; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

(1) The appointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (replacing Sharon Reaves) to the Akron/Summit Convention & Visitors Bureau Board of Trustees, to fill an unexpired term commencing at the passage of this motion until 7/31/2025, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant:	Ms. Darrow	First Consideration: November 18, 2024
Read and Ap	pproved: gned by:	
	5. Darrion	November 18, 2024 Date Approved
Council Pros Docusi Morque	gned by: ⁴⁴³ _Willis	Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson,
Clerk59f 6BP	#¥00F5451	Donofrio, Ford, Kacyon, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Wiedie Higham, Walters, Wilhite