Motion: M-076-2024

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (with alternate Brian Harnak) to the Summit/Akron Solid Waste Management Authority Board of Trustees dba ReWorks.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on November 21, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (with alternate Brian Harnak) to the Summit/Akron Solid Waste Management Authority Board of Trustees dba ReWorks; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

(1) The reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (with alternate Brian Harnak) to the Summit/Akron Solid Waste Management Authority Board of Trustees dba ReWorks with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: <u>Ms. Darrow</u>

First Consideration: December 2, 2024

Read and Approved: **DocuSigned by**:

h. J. Darrow

Council Residents 8443... DocuSigned by:

Clerk59608244006F5451...

December 2, 2024 Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, Kacyon, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Wiedie Higham, Walters, Wilhite