<b>Motion:</b>	M-080-2024

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Lori Pesci (with alternate Andrew Barry) and Faylin Thurn (with alternate Greta Johnson) to the Emergency Management Executive Committee.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on November 21, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointments of Lori Pesci (with alternate Andrew Barry) and Faylin Thurn (with alternate Greta Johnson) to the Emergency Management Executive Committee; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Lori Pesci (with alternate Andrew Barry) to the Emergency Management Executive Committee with a term effective 1/1/25 through 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Faylin Thurn (with alternate Greta Johnson) to the Emergency Management Executive Committee with a term effective 1/1/25 through 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Schmidt, Wiedie Higham, Walters, Wilhite

Movant: Ms. Darrow  Read and Approved: DocuSigned by:	December 2, 2024 First Consideration
Council President 8443 DocuSigned by:	December 2, 2024 Date Approved
Morique Willis Clerksof Bet 46 bl F 5451	Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, Kacyon, McKenney, Rodgers,