Motion: M-083-2024

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Diane Miller-Dawson, Phil Montgomery and Lori Sallaz, and the appointment of Brandy Brady (replacing David Lukas) to the Community Improvement Corporation Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on November 21, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating Diane Miller-Dawson, Phil Montgomery and Lori Sallaz for reappointment, and the appointment of Brandy Brady (replacing David Lukas) to the Community Improvement Corporation Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED, AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson to the Community Improvement Corporation Board, with a term commencing 1/1/25 through 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Phil Montgomery to the Community Improvement Corporation Board, with a term commencing 1/1/25 through 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Lori Sallaz to the Community Improvement Corporation Board, with a term commencing 1/1/25 through 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The appointment of Brandy Brady (replacing David Lukas)_to the Community Improvement Corporation Board, with a term commencing 1/1/25 through 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow	First Consideration: <u>December 2, 2024</u>
Read and Approved: Retu J. Darrie	December 2, 2024
Councib Rassident8443 DocuSigned by:	Date Approved
Morgae Willis Clerk5966Bert4006F5451	Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, Kacyon, McKenney, Rodgers, Schmidt, Wiedie Higham, Walters, Wilhite