|--|

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of County Engineer Alan Brubaker, Diane Miller-Dawson, Mayor Mike Rick, Sagamore Hills Township Trustee Paul Schweikert, Mayor Mike Zita and Tazena Long to the Community Development Block Grant Committee.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on November 21, 2024, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointments of County Engineer Alan Brubaker, Diane Miller-Dawson, Mayor Mike Rick, Sagamore Hills Township Trustee Paul Schweikert, Mayor Mike Zita and Tazena Long to the Community Development Block Grant Committee; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of County Engineer Alan Brubaker to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Mayor Mike Rick to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The reappointment of Sagamore Hills Township Trustee Paul Schweikert to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (5) The reappointment of Mayor Mike Zita to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The reappointment of Tazena Long to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow	First Consideration: <u>December 2, 2024</u>
Read and Approved:	
DocuSigned by:	
Ritu J. Darrow	December 2, 2024
Coun¢id2RASBd@D128443 DocuSigned by:	Date Approved
Morique Willis	Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson.
Clerk596668世华的 F5451	Donofrio, Ford, Kacyon, McKenney, Rodgers,
	Schmidt, Wiedie Higham, Walters, Wilhite