Motion: <u>M-006-2025</u>

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointment of Councilwoman Rita Darrow to the **Community Development Block Grant Committee.**

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on January 9, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointment of Councilwoman Rita Darrow to the Community Development Block Grant Committee.

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

The reappointment of Councilwoman Rita Darrow to the Community Development (1)Block Grant Committee with a term beginning 1/1/25 and ending 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow

First Consideration: January 27, 2025

Read and Approved:

DocuSigned by:

lerk5060B0EF4000F5451...

January 27, 2025 Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney, Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite