Motion: <u>M-007-2025</u>

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointment of Judge David Hamilton (replacing Judge Annalisa Williams) and the reappointments of Councilwoman Rita Darrow (with Councilwoman Erin Dickinson as alternate) and Joe Tucker to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on January 9, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointment of Judge David Hamilton (replacing Judge Annalisa Williams) and the reappointments of Councilwoman Rita Darrow (with Councilwoman Erin Dickinson as alternate) and Joe Tucker to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The appointment of Judge David Hamilton (replacing Judge Annalisa Williams) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term beginning 1/27/25 and ending 1/26/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Councilwoman Rita Darrow (with Councilwoman Erin Dickinson as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term beginning 1/30/25 and ending 1/29/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Joe Tucker to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term beginning 3/1/25 and ending 2/28/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow

Read and Approved: DocuSigned by: Rite 5. Dars Zu

Soundid2RA5551d0D28443... Signed by: Monique Willis

Clerk5960B@#400F5451..

First Consideration: January 27, 2025

January 27, 2025 Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney, Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite