Motion: M-012-2025

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council establishing the standing committees of the Council of the County of Summit for the year 2025.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 3.04 of the Charter of the County of Summit provides for the County Council to determine its own rules and order of business; and

Whereas, Sections 9.02(C) and 9.02(D) of the Rules of the Council of the County of Summit provides that membership of the standing committees of Council and the Chairs of such committees shall be established by a Motion of Council;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

Section 1: Membership of the Standing Committees of the Council of the County of Summit is hereby established for the year 2025 as follows:

HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Jeff Wilhite, Chair

Brandon Ford, Vice Chair David Licate Bethany McKenney Joseph Kacyon

PUBLIC SAFETY

Erin Dickinson, Chair

David Licate, Vice Chair John Schmidt Bethany McKenney Joseph Kacyon

LONG-TERM PLANNING

David Licate, Chair

Brandon Ford, Vice Chair Erin Dickinson Elizabeth Walters Bethany McKenney

PLANNING AND ECONOMIC

DEVELOPMENT

Elizabeth Walters, Chair

Christine Higham, Vice Chair Jeff Wilhite Joseph Kacyon Bethany McKenney

PUBLIC WORKS

Brandon Ford, Chair

David Licate, Vice Chair John Schmidt Erin Dickinson Christine Higham

FINANCE

John Donofrio, Chair Jeff Wilhite, Vice Chair

Brandon Ford Christine Higham Elizabeth Walters Council Passid Das 443...

1erls5668EP400H5451...

Signed by:

Motion: M-012-2025 PERSONNEL & **RULES** INTERGOVERNMENTAL John Schmidt, Chair **Christine Higham, Chair** Elizabeth Walters, Vice Chair Erin Dickinson, Vice Chair Erin Dickinson John Donofrio John Donofrio Jeff Wilhite Joseph Kacyon Bethany McKenney Movant: Ms. Darrow January 27, 2025 First Consideration DocuSigned by: January 27, 2025

Voice Vote – YES: 11 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Donofrio, Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney, Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite

Date Approved