Motion: M-019-2025

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Christopher Barker with Shaleeta Smith as alternate, District Chief Chris Karakis with Captain Dan Garrett as alternate, Lieutenant Daniel Marks with Sergeant John Ross and Sergeant Thomas Elton as alternates, Detective Kristofer London with Detective Elisha Menefee as alternate, Judge Jennifer Towell with Kerri Defibaugh as alternate, Aimee Budnik, and Jill Oldham with Joan Davidson as alternate, Karen Frantz with Stephanie Kempton as alternate, Kandice Lacy with David Horner as alternate, Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich with Jennie Shuki as alternate, Jill Spillman with Hannah Horrigan as alternate and Lisa Kamlowsky with Holly Brugh as alternate to the Child Fatality Review Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on April 1, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter confirming the reappointments of Christopher Barker with Shaleeta Smith as alternate, District Chief Chris Karakis with Captain Dan Garrett as alternate, Lieutenant Daniel Marks with Sergeant John Ross and Sergeant Thomas Elton as alternates, Detective Kristofer London with Detective Elisha Menefee as alternate, Judge Jennifer Towell with Kerri Defibaugh as alternate, Aimee Budnik, and Jill Oldham with Joan Davidson as alternate, Karen Frantz with Stephanie Kempton as alternate, Kandice Lacy with David Horner as alternate, Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich with Jennie Shuki as alternate, Jill Spillman with Hannah Horrigan as alternate and Lisa Kamlowsky with Holly Brugh as alternate to the Child Fatality Review Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Christopher Barker with Shaleeta Smith as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of District Chief Chris Karakis with Captain Dan Garrett as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Lieutenant Daniel Marks with Sergeant John Ross and Sergeant Thomas Elton as alternates, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The reappointment of Detective Kristofer London with Detective Elisha Menefee as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

- (5) The reappointment of Judge Jennifer Towell with Kerri Defibaugh as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The reappointment of Aimee Budnik, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (7) The reappointment of Jill Oldham with Joan Davidson as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (8) The reappointment of Karen Frantz with Stephanie Kempton as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (9) The reappointment of Kandice Lacy with David Horner as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (10) The reappointment of Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich with Jennie Shuki as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (11) The reappointment of Jill Spillman with Hannah Horrigan as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (12) The reappointment of Lisa Kamlowsky with Holly Brugh as alternate, with a term of 5/8/25 to 5/7/29, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow	April 14, 2025	
Approved:	First Consideration	
Council President	Date Approved	
Clerk of Council		