Motion: M-020-2025

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Greta Johnson as alternate), Judge Lisa Coates, Clerk of Courts Tavia Galonski (with Anthony Gomez as alternate), Leanne Graham, Akron Police Chief Brian Harding, Judi Hill, Cassandra Holtzmann (with Catherine Pomeroy Van Horne as alternate), Robert Incorvati, Major Matamba Kaalima, Lisa Kamlowsky (with James Armstrong as alternate), Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (with Brian LoPrinzi as alternate), Craig Morgan, Lori Pesci, Job Perry, Judge Linda Teodosio (with David Horner as alternate), Aimee Wade, Jim Lawrence (with Lori Lawrence as alternate), Mayor Shammas Malik (with Tony Ingram as alternate), and Mike Randle (with Julie Howe replacing Bernie Rochford as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on April 29, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Greta Johnson as alternate), Judge Lisa Coates, Clerk of Courts Tavia Galonski (with Anthony Gomez as alternate), Leanne Graham, Akron Police Chief Brian Harding, Judi Hill, Cassandra Holtzmann (with Catherine Pomeroy Van Horne as alternate), Robert Incorvati, Major Matamba Kaalima, Lisa Kamlowsky (with James Armstrong as alternate), Prosecutor Elliot Kolkovich (with Brian LoPrinzi as alternate), Craig Morgan, Lori Pesci, Job Perry, Judge Linda Teodosio (with David Horner as alternate), Aimee Wade, Jim Lawrence (with Lori Lawrence as alternate), Mayor Shammas Malik (with Tony Ingram as alternate), and Mike Randle (with Julie Howe replacing Bernie Rochford as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Greta Johnson as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Judge Lisa Coates to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Clerk of Courts Tavia Galonski (with Anthony Gomez as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The reappointment of Leanne Graham to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

- (5) The reappointment of Akron Police Chief Brian Harding to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The reappointment of Judi Hill to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (7) The reappointment of Cassandra Holtzmann (with Catherine Pomeroy Van Horne as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (8) The reappointment of Robert Incorvati to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (9) The reappointment of Major Matamba Kaalima to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (10) The reappointment of Lisa Kamlowsky (with James Armstrong as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (11) The reappointment of Elliot Kolkovich (with Brian LoPrinzi as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (12) The reappointment of Craig Morgan to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (13) The reappointment of Lori Pesci to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (14) The reappointment of Job Perry to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (15) The reappointment of Judge Linda Teodosio (with David Horner as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (16) The reappointment of Aimee Wade to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (17) The reappointment of Jim Lawrence (with Lori Lawrence as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (18) The reappointment of Mayor Shammas Malik (with Tony Ingram as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

(19) The reappointment of Mike Randle (with Julie Howe replacing Bernie Rochford as alternate) to the Criminal Justice Advisory Board with a term of 6/15/25 to 6/14/27, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow

First Consideration: May 12, 2025

Read and Approved:

Pute Darrow

May 12, 2025

Colification: May 12, 2025

Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, Donofrio, Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney, Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite Absent: Dickinson