SUMMARY:

Clepkogregousysil

A Motion of Council confirming the appointments of Gabriel Durrant (replacing Dennis Tubbs) as alternate to Executive Ilene Shapiro to the Akron Metropolitan Area Transportation Study (AMATS) Policy Committee and Caitlin Elrad (replacing Dennis Tubbs) as alternate to Diane Miller-Dawson to the AMATS Technical Advisory Committee.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on May 14, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointments of Gabriel Durrant (replacing Dennis Tubbs) as alternate to Executive Ilene Shapiro to the Akron Metropolitan Area Transportation Study (AMATS) Policy Committee and Caitlin Elrad (replacing Dennis Tubbs) as alternate to Diane Miller-Dawson to the AMATS Technical Advisory Committee; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The appointment of Gabriel Durrant (replacing Dennis Tubbs) as alternate to Executive Ilene Shapiro to the Akron Metropolitan Area Transportation Study (AMATS) Policy Committee with a term commencing at the passage of this motion to 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The appointment of Caitlin Elrad (replacing Dennis Tubbs) as alternate to Diane Miller-Dawson to the AMATS Technical Advisory Committee with a term commencing at the passage of this motion to 12/31/25, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow	First Consideration: June 2, 2025
Read and Approved: DocuSigned by:	
Rita J. Darrie	June 2, 2025
Con 1824/15R69R8At3 Signed by:	Date Approved
Monique Willis	Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson,

Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney,

Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite

Absent: Donofrio