## Motion: M-025-2025

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointment of Holly Miller (replacing Dennis Tubbs) to the Akron Summit Community Action Board of Trustees.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on May 14, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the appointment of Holly Miller (replacing Dennis Tubbs) to the Akron Summit Community Action Board of Trustees; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

(1) The appointment of Holly Miller (replacing Dennis Tubbs) to the Akron Summit Community Action Board of Trustees, with a term commencing at the passage of this motion to 6/1/28, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Darrow

First Consideration: June 2, 2025

Read and Approved:

Ritu J. Dars Zu

Counseia Breziekent

-Signed by: Monique Willis

Clerk560BE5400Ed451...

June 2, 2025 Date Approved

Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson, Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney, Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite Absent: Donofrio