<del>Cou</del>h**?}}AF5₽69₽≥₽4**43... -Signed by:

Clerk 56 PRE 54 PRE 1451...

71D227E-3B29-	4A7E-B087-5CC82B4DAD47
Motion:	M-026-2025
SUMMAR	Y:
	of Council confirming the reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (designee to Ilene Shapiro) to the Akron/Summit Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of
MO	TION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT
Executive required by	ereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities y general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to be by County Council; and
Clerk of Co	ereas, on May 14, 2025, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and buncil one letter nominating the reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (designee to Ilene Shapiro) to the Akron/Summit Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of and
Codified On	ereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the rdinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion to the County Council for its consideration and action;
	W, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE OF SUMMIT, that:
	The reappointment of Diane Miller-Dawson (designee to Executive Ilene Shapiro) to the Akron/Summit Convention and Visitors Bureau Board of Trustees, with a term commencing 8/1/25 to 7/31/26, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
Movant:	Ms. Darrow First Consideration: June 2, 2025
Read and A	approved: ned by:

June 2, 2025 Date Approved

Absent: Donofrio

Schmidt, Walters, Wilhite

Voice Vote – YES: 10 – 0: Darrow, Dickinson,

Ford, Higham, Kacyon, Licate, McKenney,