#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Frank Comunale

John Schmidt

P

Tim Crawford

P

Nick Kostandaras

P

Ilene Shapiro

**Scheduled Time:** 

Call-to-order: 4:58 PM
Adjourned: 5:30 PM

## COUNTY OF SUMMIT RULES COMMITTEE MINUTES

June 16, 2014

#### **FIRST READINGS**

2014-282

A Resolution submitting to the electors of the County of Summit at the November 4, 2014 general election a proposed charter amendment, as recommended by the 2013-2014 Charter Review Commission, to amend Article III, Section 3.04 of the Summit County Charter to provide that on the first Monday of each year which is not a legal holiday, the County Council shall organize by electing one of its members as President and one other member as Vice-President for terms of one year, for the Charter Review Commission, and declaring an emergency.

Sponsor - Mr. Pry, pursuant to the recommendation of the Charter Review Commission Council Staff Contact: Mark Potter, (330) 643-2726, mpotter@summitoh.net

Richard Dobbins from the Charter Review Commission addressed Committee.

Mr. Schmidt moved to recommend passage.

Motion passed - Voice Vote: 5-0

Yes: Comunale, Crawford, Kostandaras, Schmidt, Shapiro

2014-283

A Resolution submitting to the electors of the County of Summit at the November 4, 2014 general election a proposed charter amendment, as recommended by the 2013-2014 Charter Review Commission, adopting a new Article VIII of the Summit County Charter to consolidate information technology and data processing operations in Summit County government by creating a County Information Technology Board and a Department of Information Technology, for the Charter Review Commission, and declaring an emergency.

Sponsor - Mr. Pry, pursuant to the recommendation of the Charter Review Commission Council Staff Contact: Mark Potter, (330) 643-2726, mpotter@summitoh.net

Richard Dobbins from the Charter Review Commission, Jason Dodson from the Executive's Office and Shawn O'Leary from MCPC addressed Committee.

Mr. Schmidt moved for time.

Motion passed - Voice Vote: 5-0

Yes: Comunale, Crawford, Kostandaras, Schmidt, Shapiro

### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

Frank Comunale	P
John Schmidt	P
Tim Crawford	P
Nick Kostandaras	P
Ilene Shapiro	P

**Scheduled Time:** 

Call-to-order: 4:58 PM Adjourned: 5:30 PM

# COUNTY OF SUMMIT RULES COMMITTEE MINUTES

June 16, 2014

Clerk of Council

Committee Minutes June 16, 2014