## 164A.03 BOARD OF DIRECTORS.

The Authority shall be governed by a seven member Board of Directors (the "Board"), each of whom shall serve for a term of three years. The Board members serving prior to the adoption of this section with terms expiring 12/31/99, 12/31/01, and 12/31/02, shall serve through those periods. The additional four Board members shall be appointed to staggered initial terms of two years terms for two Board members and one year terms for two Board members with the persons initially appointed to the two year terms serving through 12/31/00 and the persons initially appointed to the one year terms serving through 12/31/99. All of the members of the Board shall be appointed by the County Executive, and approved by County Council in accordance with the procedure provided by the County Charter. Board members shall be appointed from a variety of professions and disciplines, such as labor, engineering, insurance, legal, financial, transportation, real estate, and planning. Upon the resignation or removal of a member of the Board or the expiration of a member's term of office, a new member of the Board shall be appointed in the same manner by the County Executive and approved by County Council. No Board member shall hold office as an elected County official, be employed by the County nor shall they be appointed to any other board or commission by the County Executive.

The Board may with the consent of the County Executive and the approval of County Council, request an increase in the total size of the Board to nine or eleven Board members.