Motion: M-008-2020

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Ms. Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Brian Clark as alternates), Mr. Jeff Wilhite (with alternate Jerry Feeman), Mr. David DePasquale (with Tom Seese as an alternate) Mr. Alan Brubaker (with Joe Paradise and Larry Fulton as alternates), Mr. Mike Weant (with Robert Hollis as an alternate) Ms. Holly Miller (with alternate Dennis Tubbs), Ms. Dianne M. Sumego, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier (with Bill Dorman as an alternate) and Mayor William Judge (with Joe Stefan as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning & Economic Development Organization.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on January 2, 2020, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter confirming the reappointments of Ms. Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Brian Clark as alternates), Mr. Jeff Wilhite (with alternate Jerry Feeman), Mr. David DePasquale (with Tom Seese as an alternate) Mr. Alan Brubaker (with Joe Paradise and Larry Fulton as alternates), Mr. Mike Weant (with Robert Hollis as an alternate) Ms. Holly Miller (with alternate Dennis Tubbs), Ms. Dianne M. Sumego, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier (with Bill Dorman as an alternate) and Mayor William Judge (with Joe Stefan as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning & Economic Development Organization.

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Ms. Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Brian Clark as alternates) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Mr. Jeff Wilhite (with Jerry Feeman as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Mr. David DePasquale (with Tom Seese as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.

- (4) The reappointment of Mr. Alan Brubaker (with Joe Paradise and Larry Fulton as alternates) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (5) The reappointment of Mr. Mike Weant (with Robert Hollis as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The reappointment of Ms. Holly Miller (with Dennis Tubbs as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (7) The reappointment of Ms. Dianne M. Sumego to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (8) The reappointment of Mr. Dave Kohlmeier (with Bill Dorman as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.
- (9) The reappointment of Mayor William Judge (with Joe Stefan as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County Regional Planning and Economic Development Organization with a term from 1/1/20 through 12/31/20 to serve without compensation is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Mr. Wilhite

First Consideration: January 6, 2020

Approved:

Council President

Date Approved

Clerk of Council