<b>Motion:</b>	M-024-2020
----------------	------------

## **SUMMARY:**

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Mr. Brian Nelsen, Mr. Alan Brubaker, Mr. Paul Schweikert, Mr. Mike Zita and Mr. Michael Rick and the appointments of Mr. Bryan Herschel (replacing Bob Genet) and Ms. Elizabeth Walters (replacing David Hamilton) to the Community Development Block Grant Committee.

## MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on May 6, 2020, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council one letter nominating the reappointments of Mr. Brian Nelsen, Mr. Alan Brubaker, Mr. Paul Schweikert, Mr. Mike Zita and Mr. Michael Rick and the appointments of Mr. Bryan Herschel (replacing Bob Genet) and Ms. Elizabeth Walters (replacing David Hamilton) to the Community Development Block Grant Committee.

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointment of Mr. Brian Nelsen to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Mr. Alan Brubaker to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (3) The reappointment of Mr. Paul Schweikert to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (4) The reappointment of Mr. Mike Zita to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020,, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (5) The reappointment of Mr. Michael A. Rick to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (6) The appointment of Mr. Bryan Herschel (replacing Bob Genet) to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Mr. Wilhite	First Consideration: May 11, 2020
Read and Approved:	
Council President	Date Approved
Clerk of Council	

The appointment of Ms. Elizabeth Walters (replacing David Hamilton) to the Community Development Block Grant Committee with a term beginning April 1, 2020 and ending December 31, 2020, to serve without compensation, is hereby

(7)

confirmed.