M-054-2021 Motion:

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the appointment of Ms. Shana Earle (replacing Ms. Grace Wakulchik) and the reappointments of Mr. Mark Douglas, Mr. Daniel Rice, and Ms. Ebony Yeboah-Amankwah to the Development Finance Authority Board.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on October 27, 2021 the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council two letters nominating the appointment of Ms. Shana Earle (replacing Ms. Grace Wakulchik) and the reappointment of Mark Douglas, Daniel Rice, and Ebony Yeboah-Amankwah to the Development Finance Authority Board; and

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Clerk of Council to prepare a Motion of Council for consideration at the next Regular Council meeting;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1)The appointment of Ms. Shana Earle, (replacing Ms. Grace Wakulchik) to the Development Finance Authority Board, with a term commencing at the passage of this motion through 11/8/23, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2)The reappointment of Mr. Mark Douglas to the Development Finance Authority Board, with a term commencing 1/1/22 through 12/31/24, to serve without compensation. is hereby confirmed.
- The reappointment of Mr. Daniel Rice to the Development Finance Authority Board, (3)with a term commencing 1/1/22 through 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- The reappointment of Ms. Ebony Yeboah-Amankwah to the Development Finance (4)Authority Board, with a term commencing 1/1/22 through 12/31/24, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Walters

Read and Approved:

First Consideration: November 8, 2021

Council President

November 8, 2021 Date Approved

of Council