Motion: M-064-2021

SUMMARY:

A Motion of Council confirming the reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Brian Clark as alternates), Ms. Elizabeth Walters (with alternate Mark Potter replacing Jerry Feeman), Mr. Alan Brubaker (with Joe Paradise and Larry Fulton as alternates), Mr. Jim Balogh, Ms. Olivia Helander (with Bryan Herschel as alternate), Mayor William Judge, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier (with Zachary Kaczar replacing Bill Dorman as alternate), Ms. Dianne Sumego, and Mr. Mike Vinay (with alternate Matt Calcei) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County (NEFCO) General Policy Board and the reappointment of Mayor William Judge and Mr. Ross Nicholson (with Craig Stanley as alternate) to the NEFCO Intergovernmental Review Committee.

MOTION OF THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT

Whereas, Section 2.03(2) of the Charter of the County of Summit provides that the Executive appoints officers and members of boards, agencies, commissions and authorities required by general law to be appointed by boards of county commissioners subject to confirmation by County Council; and

Whereas, on November 29, 2021, the County Executive submitted to the Council President and Clerk of Council two letters confirming the reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Brian Clark as alternates), Ms. Elizabeth Walters (with alternate Mark Potter replacing Jerry Feeman), Mr. Alan Brubaker (with Joe Paradise and Larry Fulton as alternates), Mr. Jim Balogh, Ms. Olivia Helander (with Bryan Herschel as alternate), Mayor William Judge, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier (with Zachary Kaczar replacing Bill Dorman as alternate), Ms. Dianne Sumego, and Mr. Mike Vinay (with alternate Matt Calcei) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County (NEFCO) General Policy Board and the reappointment of Mayor William Judge and Mr. Ross Nicholson (with Craig Stanley as alternate) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County (NEFCO) Intergovernmental Review Committee.

Whereas, upon receipt of an appointment nominating letter, Section 121.06 of the Codified Ordinances of the County of Summit requires the Council President to present a Motion of Council to the County Council for its consideration and action;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS MOVED AND APPROVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE COUNTY OF SUMMIT, that:

- (1) The reappointments of Executive Ilene Shapiro (with Craig Stanley and Brian Clark as alternates), Ms. Elizabeth Walters (with alternate Mark Potter replacing Jerry Feeman), Mr. Alan Brubaker (with Joe Paradise and Larry Fulton as alternates), Mr. Jim Balogh, Ms. Olivia Helander (with Bryan Herschel as alternate), Mayor William Judge, Mr. Dave Kohlmeier (with Zachary Kaczar replacing Bill Dorman as alternate), Ms. Dianne Sumego, and Mr. Mike Vinay (with alternate Matt Calcei) to the Northeast Ohio Four-County (NEFCO) General Policy Board Committee with a term beginning 1/1/22, and ending 12/31/22, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.
- (2) The reappointment of Mayor William Judge and Mr. Ross Nicholson to the Northeast Ohio Four-County (NEFCO) Intergovernmental Review Committee, with a term beginning 1/1/22, and ending 12/31/22, to serve without compensation, is hereby confirmed.

Movant: Ms. Walters	First Consideration: <u>December 6, 2021</u>
Approved. Council President	December 6, 2021 Date Approved
Clerk of Council	